Databases

Oxford English Dictionary (OED [Full Text]

Provides definition, pronunciation, word origins, quotes using the word, and date chart showing when the word came into use.

Oxford History of Western Music [Full Text]

Oxford History of Western Music online offers an unmatched account of the evolution of Western classical music by one of the most prominent and provocative musicologists of our time, Richard Taruskin.

Oxford Music Online / Grove Music Online

The Oxford Dictionary of Music includes the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, Opera, and Jazz. These are fully searchable in combination with Larkin's Encyclopedia of Popular Music, the Oxford Companion to Music, and the Oxford Dictionary of Music. Updated quarterly.

Oxford Reference Online Premium Collection [Full Text]

Oxford Reference Online provides access to over 180 dictionaries and encyclopedias including coverage of the full subject spectrum.

Performing Arts Encyclopedia [Full Text]

An introduction to the remarkable performing arts collections and exhibitions at the Library of Congress, including links to digital resources.

Philosopher's Index (EBSCO)

The Philosopher's Index is a current and comprehensive bibliographic database covering scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy

PhilPapers [Full Text]

PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. Using advanced trawling techniques and large scale crowdsourcing, we monitor all sources of research content in philosophy.

Pocket Oxford Latin Dictionary (English-Latin) [Full Text]

This practical dictionary is designed specifically to meet the needs of students in their first years of studying Latin, as well as those with an interest in the Latin language or the classical world.

Pocket Oxford Latin Dictionary (Latin-English) [Full Text]

This dictionary offers essential coverage of Latin words and grammar, as well as information on Roman history and culture. Common irregular verb parts are now given as headwords for greater clarity, and there are notes on language usage and difficult words.

Project Muse (Project Muse) [Full Text]

90 full-text electronic journals focusing on the humanities. Electronic version available earlier than print edition

Pages

Search

Subject