Databases

Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO) [Full Text]

CMMC incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth in the communication and mass media fields.

Conference Proceedings and Citation Index (Social Sciences & Humanities)

Conference Proceedings Citation Index, accessed via Web of Science™ Core Collection, helps researchers access the published literature from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions worldwide. This resource offers a complete view of conference proceedings and their impact on global research, letting you use cited reference searching to track emerging ideas and new research beyond what is covered in the journal literature. Two editions cover the sciences and social sciences.

Contemporary Authors (Gale)

Students and users will find biographical information on modern novelists, poets, playwrights, nonfiction writers, journalists and scriptwriters in the award-winning Contemporary Authors series. ##Sketches typically include personal information, addresses, career history, writings, work in progress, biographical/critical sources and authors' comments and/or informative essays about their lives and work.

Contemporary Fashion [Full Text]

A reference book covering individual designers and fashion houses that have been active throughout the 20th and 21st centuries. Informative essays mirror the many facets of the fashion world.

Contemporary World Music [Full Text]

Listen to the sounds of music from every continent. This resource contains important genres such as reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing and jazz, and other genres such as traditional music - Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, and more.

Data Citation Index

Access an array of data across subjects and regions, providing a comprehensive picture of research output to understand data in context and maximize research efforts. The Data Citation Index on the Web of Science provides a single point of access to quality research data from repositories across disciplines and around the world. Through linked content and summary information, this data is displayed within the broader context of the scholarly research, enabling users to gain perspective that is lost when data sets or repositories are viewed in isolation. These connections allow researchers to efficiently access to an array of data across subjects and regions, providing a comprehensive picture of research output, to maximize research efforts and accurately assess importance

Dictionary of American Regional English [Full Text]

The Dictionary of American Regional English (DARE)—representing the full panoply of American regional vocabulary, from Adam’s housecat to Zydeco—has long been consulted by a wide range of scholars and lovers of language and regional nuance. This digital version transforms the dictionary into an interactive, multimedia tool that will greatly benefit both scholarly inquiry and general intellectual curiosity.

DOAB : Directory of Open Access Books [Full Text]

The directory is open to all publishers who publish academic, peer reviewed books under Open Access licenses. These publications are Open Access and meet academic standards for scholarly materials. The aim of the DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books.

Doctoral Dissertations in Musicology Online

Completed dissertations index in the fields of musicology, music theory, and ethnomusicology and other related musical disciplines.

Early English Books Online - EEBO (PQ) [Full Text]

Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.

Pages

Search

Subject