Databases

Dissertations & Theses @ WSU (PQ)

Provides full text of WSU authored dissertations and theses. Some WSU resources may have an embargo period and not be available.

Dates of Coverage: 
Coverage varies

Distribution Maps of Plant Diseases (CABI)

CAB International, together with our partner, the European and Mediterranean Plant Protection Organisation, have been publishing the Maps for over 50 years. From their conception, recognising the need for accurate data on the distribution of plant diseases and pests of economic or quarantine importance, the Distribution Maps have been the authoritative source for this vitally important global geographic information.

DOAB : Directory of Open Access Books [Full Text]

The directory is open to all publishers who publish academic, peer reviewed books under Open Access licenses. These publications are Open Access and meet academic standards for scholarly materials. The aim of the DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books.

EconLit (EBSCO)

EconLit is a reliable source of citations and abstracts to economic research dating back to 1969. It provides comprehensive information on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more. EconLit records include abstracts of books, journal articles, and working papers published by the Cambridge University Press. These sources bring the total records available on the database to more than 825,000.

Dates of Coverage: 
1969-

Encyclopedia of Agricultural, Food and Biological Engineering [Full Text]

This is a comprehensive guide on raw production technology. It examines the role of engineering in delivery of quality consumer products.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Encyclopedia of Animal Science [Full Text]

300 entries cover a broad spectrum of topics related to the biology, production, and uses of animals and their products.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Encyclopedia of Pest Management [Full Text]

This encyclopedia covers all aspects of pest management and serves as a guide for students, scholars, workers, the public and policy makers.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Encyclopedia of Plant and Crop Science [Full Text]

This encyclopedia covers classic and modern studies in plant biology in conjunction with research, applications, and innovations in crop science.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Encyclopedia of Soil Science [Full Text]

This encyclopedia provides information on the chemistry, analysis, and evaluation of soils and geography with a focus on agricultural development in the third world emphasizing research on sustainable management of natural resources, soil productivity and environmental quality.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Entomology Museum (WSU)

Access by appointment only. It houses 1.25 million specimens of insects and related arthropods and a large library and collection of photographic slides. Its main concern is the fauna of the Pacific Northwest, especially Washington State.

Pages

Search

Subject