Databases

Weather almanac [Full Text]

Presents hundreds of in-depth weather records for 108 major U.S. cities and a climatic overview of the country, including 33 U.S. weather atlas maps. Also has explanations, safety rules and statistics for hurricanes, tornadoes and more.

Dates of Coverage: 
2004 edition

Web of Science (ISI)

Includes Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences and Science Citation indexes, Journal Citation Reports, BIOSIS Previews, BIOSIS Citation Index, Derwent Innovations patent searching, MEDLINE, and Zoological Record. This multidisciplinary database has searchable author abstract covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities, sciences and social sciences. Updated weekly.

Dates of Coverage: 
SCI 1990 - ; SSCI 1980-

Winefiles.org: the database for wine professionals and wine lovers.

Winefiles.org is a project of the Sonoma County Wine Library to make its files of articles on wine, wine making, grape growing, wine business and the history of wine accessible on the World Wide Web. The items in the database include citations, abstracts and links to articles in technical, academic, trade and consumer wine periodicals, as well as newspaper articles, government documents, press releases, advertising brochures and other ephemera dealing with wine. Winefiles.org also includes the database California Wine History Files.

WSU viticulture and enology

WSU Viticulture and Enology, a Web-searchable bibliographic database of citations to scientific journal articles, books, proceedings, abstracts, dissertations and theses, and reports by Washington State University faculty, researchers and students dealing with grape growing and wine making; compiled by Cynthia Stewart Kaag.

Search

Subject