Databases

ExPASy [Full Text]

Dedicated to the analysis of protein sequences and structures as well as 2-D PAGE. Provides links to a variety of databases, software, education services, etc. on this subject

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Molecular Biology (NAR)

An online resource listing of key molecular biology databases of value to biological research. The database is compiled by Andreas D. Baxevanis and published on the Nucleic Acids Research website.

MSDS (ILPI) [Full Text]

This resource provides workers and emergency personnel the proper procedures for handling or working with a particular substance. Includes information such as physical data, toxicity, health effects, first aid, reactivity, storage, disposal, protective equipment, and spill/leak procedures.

National Food Safety Database [Full Text]

This is an informative and accurate website providing one-stop shopping for food safety information for the consumer, educator and industry.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Plant Management Network

This is a unique cooperative resource for the applied plant sciences with an extensive searchable database comprised of thousands of web-based resource pages from the network's partner universities, companies, and associations.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Plants Database (NRCS) [Full Text]

Single source of standardized information about plants. Focuses on vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories.

Protocol Exchange [Full Text]

The Protocol Exchange is an open resource where the community of scientists pool their experimental know-how to help accelerate research. This resource enables researchers to discover protocols, share a protocol, join a lab group, comment on protocols, organize your favorites and personalize your experience.

Soil Surveys (USDA) [Full Text]

A subject gateway to soil surveys, soil geography, major land resource areas (MLRA) and ecological regions (CER), and a soil geochemistry spatial database.

Turfgrass Information File (TGIF)

A bibliographic database designed and developed to provide access to all published materials reporting on aspects of turfgrass and its maintenance. Provides quick access to significant published and electronic resources including refereed journals, reports, conference proceedings, professional & trade publications, newsletters, popular magazines, and books.

Search

Subject