Databases

Dictionary of Plant Sciences [Full Text]

This dictionary gives wide coverage on topics including biochemistry, plant physiology, cytology, ecology, genetics, evolution, bio-geography, earth history, and the earth sciences. There is worldwide coverage of taxonomic groups - one-third of the entries are devoted to taxa, from bacteria and fungi to the main groups of flowering and non-flowering plants.

Encyclopedia of Agricultural, Food and Biological Engineering [Full Text]

This is a comprehensive guide on raw production technology. It examines the role of engineering in delivery of quality consumer products.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Encyclopedia of Animal Science [Full Text]

300 entries cover a broad spectrum of topics related to the biology, production, and uses of animals and their products.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Encyclopedia of Pest Management [Full Text]

This encyclopedia covers all aspects of pest management and serves as a guide for students, scholars, workers, the public and policy makers.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Encyclopedia of Plant and Crop Science [Full Text]

This encyclopedia covers classic and modern studies in plant biology in conjunction with research, applications, and innovations in crop science.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Encyclopedia of Soil Science [Full Text]

This encyclopedia provides information on the chemistry, analysis, and evaluation of soils and geography with a focus on agricultural development in the third world emphasizing research on sustainable management of natural resources, soil productivity and environmental quality.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Handbooks - Protocols (Qiagen) [Full Text]

Provides researchers with comprehensive collection of links to three areas of full text bioscience research protocols namely cell biology, molecular biology, immunology. Current and retrospective coverage.

Dates of Coverage: 
current and some retrospective

Oxford companion to the garden [Full Text]

This Companion is devoted to gardens of every kind and the people and ideas involved in their making. It combines a survey of the world's gardens with articles on a range of topics, such as garden visiting, horticulture, scientific issues, and the social history of gardens, as well as biographies of garden designers, nurserymen, and others.

ProtocolOnline [Full Text]

Database of research protocols in a variety of life science fields. Contains protocols and links to web protocols hosted by worldwide research labs, biotech companies, personal web sites.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Weather almanac [Full Text]

Presents hundreds of in-depth weather records for 108 major U.S. cities and a climatic overview of the country, including 33 U.S. weather atlas maps. Also has explanations, safety rules and statistics for hurricanes, tornadoes and more.

Dates of Coverage: 
2004 edition