Databases

Encyclopedia of Pest Management [Full Text]

This encyclopedia covers all aspects of pest management and serves as a guide for students, scholars, workers, the public and policy makers.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Encyclopedia of Plant and Crop Science [Full Text]

This encyclopedia covers classic and modern studies in plant biology in conjunction with research, applications, and innovations in crop science.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Encyclopedia of Soil Science [Full Text]

This encyclopedia provides information on the chemistry, analysis, and evaluation of soils and geography with a focus on agricultural development in the third world emphasizing research on sustainable management of natural resources, soil productivity and environmental quality.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

International Plant Names Index

Database of the names and associated citations to the literature for all seed plants. Data is from three sources: the Index Kewensis (IK), the Gray Card Index (GCI) and the Australian Plant Names Index (APNI).

Kanopy Streaming Video

Kanopy has more than 26,000 films covering a broad range of subject areas, including documentaries, training films and feature films.

National Academies Press Ebooks (NAP) [Full Text]

A searchable, multidisciplinary collection of Electronic Books published by the National Academies Press.

Plant Management Network

This is a unique cooperative resource for the applied plant sciences with an extensive searchable database comprised of thousands of web-based resource pages from the network's partner universities, companies, and associations.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Plants Database (NRCS) [Full Text]

Single source of standardized information about plants. Focuses on vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories.

ProtocolOnline [Full Text]

Database of research protocols in a variety of life science fields. Contains protocols and links to web protocols hosted by worldwide research labs, biotech companies, personal web sites.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

VITIS Viticulture and Enology Abstracts (ZADI)

Contains citations from 1969 and abstracts from 1994 on all aspects of grape and grapevine science and technology including morphology, physiology and breeding of grape, viticultural, technologcial and economical aspects, enology, and wine microbiology.

Pages

Search

Subject