Databases

AGRIS (FAO)

AGRIS is the international information system for the agricultural sciences and technology. It was created by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) in 1974, to facilitate information exchange and to bring together world literature dealing with all aspects of agriculture. AGRIS is a cooperative system in which participating countries input references to the literature produced within their boundaries and, in return, draw on the information provided by the other participants. To date, 240 national, international and intergovernmental centers participate.

Animal Health & Production Compendium - AHPC (CABI)

The Animal Health and Production Compendium (AHPC) is an interactive multimedia encyclopedia covering livestock and poultry topics, focusing on animal production, diseases, breeding, nutrition, and husbandry. Includes texts, photos, diagnostic aids, graphs, maps ,etc.

CAB Abstracts (CABI)

Citations with abstracts to the world literature on all aspects of agriculture including forestry and nutrition. ##Updated weekly. Contains all data from these individual CABI indexes: Agroforestry Abstracts, Field Crop Abstracts, Forest Products Abstracts, Forestry Abstracts, Grassland and forage Abstracts, Horticultural Abstracts, Irrigation and Drainage Abstracts, Nutrition Abstracts : Human Nutrition, Plant Breeding Abstracts, Potato Abstracts, Review of Plant Pathology, Seed Abstracts, Soils and Fertilizers, Weed Abstracts, Wheat Barley and Triticale Abstracts.

Dates of Coverage: 
1988-present

CAB Direct (CABI)

CAB Direct helps you to find the most relevant, up-to-date and reliable information in the applied life sciences. ##Incorporating the leading bibliographic databases, CAB Abstracts and Global Health, CAB Direct provides access to these key resources directly from CABI Publishing.

Derwent Innovations Index

Derwent Innovations Index® facilitates rapid, precise patent searching, letting you conduct patent and citation searches of inventions in chemical, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering. This resource merges the value-added patent information from Derwent World Patents Index® with the patent citation information from Derwent Patent Citation Index®. You can use additional descriptive information and coding to quickly grasp a patent's significance and its relationship to other patents. Reduce duplication of R&D; track competitors' activities; detect and avoid patent infringement; identify potential gaps in the marketplace and possible licensing opportunities.

Dates of Coverage: 
1963-

Dissertations & Theses @ WSU (PQ)

Provides full text of WSU authored dissertations and theses. Some WSU resources may have an embargo period and not be available.

Dates of Coverage: 
Coverage varies

MSDS (ILPI) [Full Text]

This resource provides workers and emergency personnel the proper procedures for handling or working with a particular substance. Includes information such as physical data, toxicity, health effects, first aid, reactivity, storage, disposal, protective equipment, and spill/leak procedures.

OIE World Animal Health Information Database (WAHID)

The WAHID Interface provides access to all data held within OIE's new World Animal Health Information System (WAHIS). It replaces and significantly extends the former web interface named Handistatus II System.

Protocol Exchange [Full Text]

The Protocol Exchange is an open resource where the community of scientists pool their experimental know-how to help accelerate research. This resource enables researchers to discover protocols, share a protocol, join a lab group, comment on protocols, organize your favorites and personalize your experience.

Pages

Search

Subject