Databases

National Academies Press Ebooks (NAP) [Full Text]

A searchable, multidisciplinary collection of Electronic Books published by the National Academies Press.

Oxford companion to the garden [Full Text]

This Companion is devoted to gardens of every kind and the people and ideas involved in their making. It combines a survey of the world's gardens with articles on a range of topics, such as garden visiting, horticulture, scientific issues, and the social history of gardens, as well as biographies of garden designers, nurserymen, and others.

Plant Management Network

This is a unique cooperative resource for the applied plant sciences with an extensive searchable database comprised of thousands of web-based resource pages from the network's partner universities, companies, and associations.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Plants Database (NRCS) [Full Text]

Single source of standardized information about plants. Focuses on vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories.

Protocol Exchange [Full Text]

The Protocol Exchange is an open resource where the community of scientists pool their experimental know-how to help accelerate research. This resource enables researchers to discover protocols, share a protocol, join a lab group, comment on protocols, organize your favorites and personalize your experience.

ProtocolOnline [Full Text]

Database of research protocols in a variety of life science fields. Contains protocols and links to web protocols hosted by worldwide research labs, biotech companies, personal web sites.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Turfgrass Information File (TGIF)

A bibliographic database designed and developed to provide access to all published materials reporting on aspects of turfgrass and its maintenance. Provides quick access to significant published and electronic resources including refereed journals, reports, conference proceedings, professional & trade publications, newsletters, popular magazines, and books.

Winefiles.org: the database for wine professionals and wine lovers.

Winefiles.org is a project of the Sonoma County Wine Library to make its files of articles on wine, wine making, grape growing, wine business and the history of wine accessible on the World Wide Web. The items in the database include citations, abstracts and links to articles in technical, academic, trade and consumer wine periodicals, as well as newspaper articles, government documents, press releases, advertising brochures and other ephemera dealing with wine. Winefiles.org also includes the database California Wine History Files.

Pages

Search

Subject