Databases

Protocol Exchange [Full Text]

The Protocol Exchange is an open resource where the community of scientists pool their experimental know-how to help accelerate research. This resource enables researchers to discover protocols, share a protocol, join a lab group, comment on protocols, organize your favorites and personalize your experience.

SciFinder (CAS)

This service works best with Internet Explorer. First time users MUST register. Full text access to: Chemical Abstracts since 1907, Chemical Abstracts Registry CASREACT: since 1974, Medline since 1985, Chemcats and ChemList since 1979.

Dates of Coverage: 
varies by section

TAIR: the Arabidopsis Information Resource [Full Text]

The Arabidopsis Information Resource (TAIR) maintains a database of genetic and molecular biology data for the model higher plant Arabidopsis thaliana . Data available from TAIR includes the complete genome sequence along with gene structure, gene product information, gene expression, DNA and seed stocks, genome maps, genetic and physical markers, publications, and information about the Arabidopsis research community.

VITIS Viticulture and Enology Abstracts (ZADI)

Contains citations from 1969 and abstracts from 1994 on all aspects of grape and grapevine science and technology including morphology, physiology and breeding of grape, viticultural, technologcial and economical aspects, enology, and wine microbiology.

Winefiles.org: the database for wine professionals and wine lovers.

Winefiles.org is a project of the Sonoma County Wine Library to make its files of articles on wine, wine making, grape growing, wine business and the history of wine accessible on the World Wide Web. The items in the database include citations, abstracts and links to articles in technical, academic, trade and consumer wine periodicals, as well as newspaper articles, government documents, press releases, advertising brochures and other ephemera dealing with wine. Winefiles.org also includes the database California Wine History Files.

WSU viticulture and enology

WSU Viticulture and Enology, a Web-searchable bibliographic database of citations to scientific journal articles, books, proceedings, abstracts, dissertations and theses, and reports by Washington State University faculty, researchers and students dealing with grape growing and wine making; compiled by Cynthia Stewart Kaag.

Pages

Search

Subject