Databases

ExPASy [Full Text]

Dedicated to the analysis of protein sequences and structures as well as 2-D PAGE. Provides links to a variety of databases, software, education services, etc. on this subject

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide(EBSCO)

Citations to the world literature dealing with fish and fish culture and all aspects of ichtyology and fisheries. Updated quarterly

Dates of Coverage: 
1971 - present

Fishbase [Full Text]

Handbook of the world's fish species with information on 24,200 species, 43,000 synonyms, 93,000 common names, and 20,000 pictures. Searchable by common names and scientific names and includes over 19,000 references to the research literature on fish.

GeoRef (EBSCO)

Produced by the American Geological Institute, this database is a comprehensive geoscience database containing over 2.2 million bibliographic records from more than 3,000 journals and other sources. GeoRef provides coverage in subject areas such as mineralogy and crystallography, general mineralogy, mineralogy of silicates, and mineralogy of non-silicates.

Google Patents Search

The most comprehensive patent search on the web.

Handbooks - Protocols (Qiagen) [Full Text]

Provides researchers with comprehensive collection of links to three areas of full text bioscience research protocols namely cell biology, molecular biology, immunology. Current and retrospective coverage.

Dates of Coverage: 
current and some retrospective

ICPSR (ICPSR) [Full Text]

Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research provides access to over 5000 datasets, includes Census, Crime, Aging, Health Care, Politics, etc.

Index to American Botanical Literature

Contains citations to the literature dealing with various aspects of extant and fossil American plants and fungi, including systematics and floristics, morphology, and ecology, as well as economic botany and general botany

Dates of Coverage: 
1995-present

International Plant Names Index

Database of the names and associated citations to the literature for all seed plants. Data is from three sources: the Index Kewensis (IK), the Gray Card Index (GCI) and the Australian Plant Names Index (APNI).

ISIHighlyCited.com (ISI) [Full Text]

Gateway to identify individuals, departments, and laboratories that have made fundamental contributions to science and technology in recent decades. Includes brief biographical information with full listing of publications and links to personal web sites.

Pages

Search

Subject