Databases

Kanopy Streaming Video

Kanopy has more than 26,000 films covering a broad range of subject areas, including documentaries, training films and feature films.

Molecular Biology (NAR)

An online resource listing of key molecular biology databases of value to biological research. The database is compiled by Andreas D. Baxevanis and published on the Nucleic Acids Research website.

MSDS (ILPI) [Full Text]

This resource provides workers and emergency personnel the proper procedures for handling or working with a particular substance. Includes information such as physical data, toxicity, health effects, first aid, reactivity, storage, disposal, protective equipment, and spill/leak procedures.

National Academies Press Ebooks (NAP) [Full Text]

A searchable, multidisciplinary collection of Electronic Books published by the National Academies Press.

National Food Safety Database [Full Text]

This is an informative and accurate website providing one-stop shopping for food safety information for the consumer, educator and industry.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

NCBI Bookshelf (NCBI) [Full Text]

A collection of biomedical books made available through agreements with authors, publishers and the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI)

OIE World Animal Health Information Database (WAHID)

The WAHID Interface provides access to all data held within OIE's new World Animal Health Information System (WAHIS). It replaces and significantly extends the former web interface named Handistatus II System.

Oxford companion to the garden [Full Text]

This Companion is devoted to gardens of every kind and the people and ideas involved in their making. It combines a survey of the world's gardens with articles on a range of topics, such as garden visiting, horticulture, scientific issues, and the social history of gardens, as well as biographies of garden designers, nurserymen, and others.

Plant Management Network

This is a unique cooperative resource for the applied plant sciences with an extensive searchable database comprised of thousands of web-based resource pages from the network's partner universities, companies, and associations.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Plants Database (NRCS) [Full Text]

Single source of standardized information about plants. Focuses on vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories.

Pages

Search

Subject