Databases

ACS Journals Search [Full Text]

Search the journals of the American Chemical Society.

Agri2000 (SIDALC)

Enables searches in the databases developed by national and international research and/or educational institutions of Latin America and the Caribbean.

AGRICOLA (USDA NAL)

AGRICOLA includes over 3.5 million citations to material acquired by the ##National Agricultural Library and cooperating institutions. ##AGRICOLA abstracts articles, audiovisual materials, books, book chapters, computer databases and software, maps, manuscripts, serials, and sound recordings. ##It is produced by the National Agricultural Library.

AGRIS (FAO)

AGRIS is the international information system for the agricultural sciences and technology. It was created by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) in 1974, to facilitate information exchange and to bring together world literature dealing with all aspects of agriculture. AGRIS is a cooperative system in which participating countries input references to the literature produced within their boundaries and, in return, draw on the information provided by the other participants. To date, 240 national, international and intergovernmental centers participate.

American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955

The print index, Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities (DDAAU), is now available digitally as American Doctoral Dissertations 1933-1955™. EBSCO Information Services (EBSCO) and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston worked together to digitize the content and build the free database from the volumes originally published by the H.W. Wilson Company. This effort was made possible through a donation from the H.W. Wilson Foundation.

Animal Health & Production Compendium - AHPC (CABI)

The Animal Health and Production Compendium (AHPC) is an interactive multimedia encyclopedia covering livestock and poultry topics, focusing on animal production, diseases, breeding, nutrition, and husbandry. Includes texts, photos, diagnostic aids, graphs, maps ,etc.

Approved methods AACC

Provides more than 325 methods of analysis in grain science, internationally accepted and continuously updated. Includes built-in calculators, videos, spreadsheets, co-lab reports, audio PowerPoints, color images, supplier index, archive of replaced methods, and cross-reference tables.

ASABE Technical Library [Full Text]

This site provides access to the publications of the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers: Standards, Journals, some annual and section meeting papers, conference proceedings and assorted other publications.

Athena [Full Text]

Provides access to disparate datatypes related to the control of gene expression as well as a large set of data visualization, mining, and analysis tools. Supplemented by collaboration of BBC at University of Toronto who supply gene expression data mining and motif finding tools.

Dates of Coverage: 
current

Pages

Search

Subject