Databases

A-Z of Countries of the World [Full Text]

This handbook provides an up-to-date overview of each country in the world. It features maps and vital statistics, and summaries of the social, economic, religious and political issues that shape each country.

Concise Oxford Dictionary of Politics [Full Text]

This dictionary covers political institutions, concepts, leaders, and thinkers and encompasses issues such as voting theory and feminism, to Chinese and Muslim political thought.

Dictionary of Political Biography [Full Text]

This dictionary covers all the major figures in world politics of the twentieth century. Authoritative and wide-ranging, it describes and assesses the lives of more than 1000 men and women who have shaped political events across the world.

Encyclopedia of Digital Government and Technology [Full Text]

This three-volume set provides a broad basis for understanding the issues, theories, and applications faced by public administrations and public organizations as they strive for more effective government through the use of emerging technologies.

Encyclopedia of E-Commerce, E-Government and Mobile Commerce [Full Text]

This two-volume encyclopedia includes contributions highlighting current concepts, trends, challenges, applications, and dot.com experiences in the field of e-commerce, e-government, and mobile commerce.

Oxford companion to Australian politics [Full Text]

The Oxford Companion to Australian Politics is the first scholarly and comprehensive account of Australian political life and thought that gives attention to all aspects of national politics and to Australian politics in regional, international and global contexts.

Oxford Companion to the Politics of the World [Full Text]

This major new edition of The Oxford Companion to Politics of the World reflects the changing world with a reassessment of many of the core themes of the previous edition, and new articles on the people, concepts, and events that have shaped the world since 1993.

Oxford Guide to the United States Government [Full Text]

This is the ultimate resource for authoritative information on the American Presidency, Congress, and Supreme Court. It contains the key figures, events, and structures that have animated U.S. government for more than 200 years.

SAGE Knowledge (SAGE)

SAGE Knowledge is a collection of full-text encyclopedias covering a wide range of disciplines, themes, and issues in the social sciences.