Databases

Financial Times Historical Archive (Gale) [Full Text]

This complete online fully searchable facsimile edition of the Financial Times Historical Archive, 1888-, provides the London edition of this international newspaper, covering business, global financial and economic issues as well as topics such as industry, energy, and international politics.

Dates of Coverage: 
1888-

ICPSR (ICPSR) [Full Text]

Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research provides access to over 5000 datasets, includes Census, Crime, Aging, Health Care, Politics, etc.

iPOLL (Roper Center) [Full Text]

iPOLL is a public opinion/polling database of 500,000+ questions and answers on a wide range of topics collected by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research. The database also provides access to downloadable datasets for statistical analysis. Data covers 1935-present

Dates of Coverage: 
1935-

Kanopy Streaming Video

Kanopy has more than 26,000 films covering a broad range of subject areas, including documentaries, training films and feature films.

Lexis Nexis Academic (LN) SEE Nexis Uni [Full Text]

Provides access to full text legal and abstracted information from newspapers, magazines, company annual reports, and more

Dates of Coverage: 
Dates of coverage vary

Making of Modern World (Gale) [Full Text]

The Making of the Modern World provides full text and full page image access to books from 1450-1914, and pre-1906 serials. Covers economics, hitory, political science, sociology, and special emphasis on banking, finance, transportation, and manufacturing.

Nexis Uni [Full Text]

Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.  Includes court decisions, full text law reviews, thousands of full text news sources in English and foreign languages, and current data on 13 million companies.

Dates of Coverage: 
Dates of coverage vary

PAIS International (Proquest)

The PAIS International database contains citations with summaries to all types of publications in the area of world public affairs from 1915 to the present.

SAGE Research Methods [Full Text]

SAGE Research Methods is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The site is designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method. Provides access to SAGE Research Methods Datasets, SAGE Research Methods Cases, and SAGE Research Methods Video as well.

Social Sciences Abstracts (EBSCO)(H.W.Wilson)

Indexes articles, interviews, obituaries, biographies, and book reviews in English language periodicals. Covers anthropology, economics, geography, law, political science, psychology, and sociology. U41984 to the present;updated monthly.

Dates of Coverage: 
1984 - present

Search

Subject