Databases

Oxford Companion to the Politics of the World [Full Text]

This major new edition of The Oxford Companion to Politics of the World reflects the changing world with a reassessment of many of the core themes of the previous edition, and new articles on the people, concepts, and events that have shaped the world since 1993.

Oxford Guide to the United States Government [Full Text]

This is the ultimate resource for authoritative information on the American Presidency, Congress, and Supreme Court. It contains the key figures, events, and structures that have animated U.S. government for more than 200 years.

PAIS International (Proquest)

The PAIS International database contains citations with summaries to all types of publications in the area of world public affairs from 1915 to the present.

Proquest Congressional [Full Text]

Provides access to publications by and about the U.S. Congress, including hearings, bill texts, legislative histories, voting records, congressional calendars, hot topics and more. Updated daily and contains some full text

Dates of Coverage: 
1969 - present

SAGE Knowledge (SAGE)

SAGE Knowledge is a collection of full-text encyclopedias covering a wide range of disciplines, themes, and issues in the social sciences.

SAGE Research Methods [Full Text]

SAGE Research Methods is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The site is designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method. Provides access to SAGE Research Methods Datasets, SAGE Research Methods Cases, and SAGE Research Methods Video as well.

Social Sciences Abstracts (EBSCO)(H.W.Wilson)

Indexes articles, interviews, obituaries, biographies, and book reviews in English language periodicals. Covers anthropology, economics, geography, law, political science, psychology, and sociology. U41984 to the present;updated monthly.

Dates of Coverage: 
1984 - present

SSRN - Social Science Research Network

Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences.

Thomas [Full Text]

Thomas is a database of United States federal legislative information including bills, public laws, roll call votes, and the Congressional Record.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (Proquest)

Provides citations and abstracts for the literature of political science, international relations, government and public policy

Pages

Search

Subject