Databases

A-Z of Countries of the World [Full Text]

This handbook provides an up-to-date overview of each country in the world. It features maps and vital statistics, and summaries of the social, economic, religious and political issues that shape each country.

American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955

The print index, Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities (DDAAU), is now available digitally as American Doctoral Dissertations 1933-1955™. EBSCO Information Services (EBSCO) and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston worked together to digitize the content and build the free database from the volumes originally published by the H.W. Wilson Company. This effort was made possible through a donation from the H.W. Wilson Foundation.

Annual Reviews [Full Text]

All Annual Review journals in Biomedicine, Physical Sciences and Social Sciences.

Dates of Coverage: 
1984-present

Bibliography of Asian Studies

The on-line version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.

Dates of Coverage: 
1971-present

Center for Research Libraries

The Center for Research Libraries (CRL) is a consortium of North American universities, colleges, and independent research libraries. The consortium acquires and preserves traditional and digital resources for research and teaching and makes them available to member institutions.

CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward. ## ##CIAO is also widely-recognized source for teaching materials including original case studies written by leading international affairs experts, course packs of background readings for history and political science classes.

Civil Rights in America: From Reconstruction to the Great Society

Premier archive of official publications and primary source material related to civil rights in the United States from the 19th century through the 20th century

 

Concise Oxford Dictionary of Politics [Full Text]

This dictionary covers political institutions, concepts, leaders, and thinkers and encompasses issues such as voting theory and feminism, to Chinese and Muslim political thought.

CQ Researcher Online (CQ Press) [Full Text]

The CQ Researcher is a collection of reports covering political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy from 1991 to the present.

Dictionary of Political Biography [Full Text]

This dictionary covers all the major figures in world politics of the twentieth century. Authoritative and wide-ranging, it describes and assesses the lives of more than 1000 men and women who have shaped political events across the world.

Pages

Search

Subject