Databases

Index Herbariorum [Full Text]

This directory contains information for over 3,240 herbaria in 165 countries and over 9,000 staff members associated with these herbaria.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Index to American Botanical Literature

Contains citations to the literature dealing with various aspects of extant and fossil American plants and fungi, including systematics and floristics, morphology, and ecology, as well as economic botany and general botany

Dates of Coverage: 
1995-present

Index Translationum (UNESCO)

International bibliography of translations. Contains bibliographical information on books translated and published in about a hundred of UNESCO's Member States. Covers literature, social and human sciences, natural and exact sciences, art, history and so forth. Updated quarterly

Dates of Coverage: 
1979-present

International Plant Names Index

Database of the names and associated citations to the literature for all seed plants. Data is from three sources: the Index Kewensis (IK), the Gray Card Index (GCI) and the Australian Plant Names Index (APNI).

iPOLL (Roper Center) [Full Text]

iPOLL is a public opinion/polling database of 500,000+ questions and answers on a wide range of topics collected by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research. The database also provides access to downloadable datasets for statistical analysis. Data covers 1935-present

Dates of Coverage: 
1935-

ISIHighlyCited.com (ISI) [Full Text]

Gateway to identify individuals, departments, and laboratories that have made fundamental contributions to science and technology in recent decades. Includes brief biographical information with full listing of publications and links to personal web sites.