Databases

ACS Style Guide: Effective Communication of Scientific Information [Full Text]

The ACS Style Guide is a source for all information needed to write, review, submit, and edit scholarly and scientific manuscripts. An established resource for the chemistry community, The ACS Style Guide is not just a resource for ACS authors, but is referenced by other publishers, even beyond chemistry, within their instructions to authors and is used as a resource in teaching students how to ## effectively communicate scientific information.

Biodiversity Heritage Library [Full Text]

The Biodiversity Heritage Library (BHL) is a consortium of natural history and botanical libraries that cooperate to digitize the legacy literature of biodiversity held in their collections and to make that literature available for open access and responsible use as a part of a global “biodiversity commons.” The BHL consortium works with the international taxonomic community, rights holders, and other interested parties to ensure that this biodiversity heritage is made available to a global audience through open access principles. The BHL has digitized millions of pages of taxonomic literature, representing nearly 100,000 titles and over 160,000 volumes.

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics [Full Text]

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics provides broad coverage of all types of physical science data commonly encountered by scientists and engineers.

DOAB : Directory of Open Access Books [Full Text]

The directory is open to all publishers who publish academic, peer reviewed books under Open Access licenses. These publications are Open Access and meet academic standards for scholarly materials. The aim of the DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books.

Fishbase [Full Text]

Handbook of the world's fish species with information on 24,200 species, 43,000 synonyms, 93,000 common names, and 20,000 pictures. Searchable by common names and scientific names and includes over 19,000 references to the research literature on fish.

Knovel [Full Text]

Knovel provides access to online handbooks containing data for scientists and engineers

National Academies Press Ebooks (NAP) [Full Text]

A searchable, multidisciplinary collection of Electronic Books published by the National Academies Press.

Search

Subject