Databases

Encyclopedia of Communities of Practice in Information and Knowledge Management [Full Text]

This single volume encyclopedia provides a comprehensive, critical and descriptive examination of all facets of CoPs in information and knowledge management in societies and organizations.

Encyclopedia of Evolution [Full Text]

A comprehensive guide to the essentials of evolutionary biology, these entries by leading experts survey essential concepts and theories, present methods, models and findings, and discuss both the history of the field and current controversies.

Encyclopedia of Global Change : environmental change and human society [Full Text]

Encompassing tsunamis, elephant conservation, ocean pollution, mining regulation, and permafrost melt, the 300 authoritative articles in this unique and wide-ranging encyclopedia investigate all types of phenomena that change life on Earth. The entries cover a range of general research categories: altered ecosystems, climate change, food and water supply, population, politics and global change, institutions and policies, biographies, and case studies.

Encyclopedia of Human Computer Interaction [Full Text]

This encyclopedia covers a wide range of HCI related topics such as concepts, design, usability, evaluation, innovations, and applications of HCI in organizations around the globe. It also includes coverage of real life experiences and cases of HCI and the lessons learned.

Encyclopedia of Knowledge Management [Full Text]

This encyclopedia provides a broad basis for understanding the issues, technologies, theories, applications, opportunities, and challenges being faced by researchers and organizations today in their quest for knowledge management.

Encyclopedia of mammals [Full Text]

The Encyclopedia of Mammals has been comprehensively revised and updated to reflect the most recent developments in modern zoology. It covers the behaviour, diet, distribution, and evolution of every known living mammal in the world in clear, accessible language, and is superbly illustrated throughout with photographs and original artwork.

Encyclopedia of Virtual Communities and Technologies [Full Text]

This encyclopedia provides coverage of the concepts and realities in the field of virtual communities and technologies. It also offers coverage of upcoming and emerging technologies for virtual communities, human computer interfaces, new networking, mobile computing, Web services, and synchronous and asynchronous environments.