Databases

Jane : Journal/Author Name Estimator

If you have recently written a paper and are not sure which journal you submit it to, Jane can help. Jane will compare your title or abstract to millions of documents in Medline to find the best matching journals or authors.

MathSciNet (AMS) (Pullman) [Full Text]

An index to research literature and review texts in mathematics, corresponding to the print publications: Mathematical Reviews 1940 to the present and Current Mathematical Publications.

MathSciNet (AMS) (Vancouver) [Full Text]

An index to research literature and review texts in mathematics, corresponding to the print publications: Mathematical Reviews 1940 to the present and Current Mathematical Publications.

PrimateLit (WPRC/WNPRC)

Provides bibliographic access to the scientific literature on nonhuman primates for the research and educational communities. Includes all publication categories in many subject areas since 1940.

Dates of Coverage: 
1940-present

PubChem (NCBI)

PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. PubChem is organized as three linked databases - PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay. PubChem also provides a fast chemical structure similarity search tool.

PubMed for Guests

This link to PubMed is for those not affiliated with WSU. It contains MEDLINE, a database of biomedical citations with abstracts covering over 4,800 journals from 1966 to the present; in-process citations; and OLDMEDLINE citations to pre-1966 articles. Updated daily.

Dates of Coverage: 
1966-present

ScienceDirect (Elsevier) [Full Text]

This resource contains the full text of Elsevier science journals with over 650 journals avilable in full text from 1995 to the present. This includes almost 300 title available at WSU in electronic for only.

Scientific Commons

ScientificCommons.org aims to provide the most comprehensive and freely available access to scientific knowledge on the internet.

SciFinder (CAS)

This service works best with Internet Explorer. First time users MUST register. Full text access to: Chemical Abstracts since 1907, Chemical Abstracts Registry CASREACT: since 1974, Medline since 1985, Chemcats and ChemList since 1979.

Dates of Coverage: 
varies by section

Technical Report Archive and Image Library TRAIL

Search U.S. government technical reports issued primarily prior to 1975 and digitized by the TRAIL Working Groups.

Pages

Search

Subject