Databases

ACS Journals Search [Full Text]

Search the journals of the American Chemical Society.

ASTIS Bibliography (ASTIS)

Contains citations to publications and descriptions of research projects about northern Canada. Topics covered include earth sciences, life sciences, engineering and technology, renewable and non-renewable resources, co-management, politics and government, economic and social conditions, land use, indigenous peoples, archaeology, history, art and literature.

Dates of Coverage: 
1978 - present (with some older material)

BioONE [Full Text]

Access to the full text of over 50 research journal published by scientific societies. A collection of high impact journals focused on the biological, ecological and environmental sciences.

Dates of Coverage: 
2000-present

BIOSIS Citation Index (BCI)

The most comprehensive biological sciences research index, including the most important discoveries, significant influences and relevant connections. The new BIOSIS Citation Index combines the unique BIOSIS content that is critical to life sciences research with powerful citation indexing provided by Web of Science™.

Dates of Coverage: 
1926 to present

Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide(EBSCO)

Citations to the world literature dealing with fish and fish culture and all aspects of ichtyology and fisheries. Updated quarterly

Dates of Coverage: 
1971 - present

Fishbase [Full Text]

Handbook of the world's fish species with information on 24,200 species, 43,000 synonyms, 93,000 common names, and 20,000 pictures. Searchable by common names and scientific names and includes over 19,000 references to the research literature on fish.

High North Research Documents [Full Text]

High North Research Documents is a searchable database for freely available (open access) research documents within the thematic scope of the circumpolar high north, covering all subject areas.

Kanopy Streaming Video

Kanopy has more than 26,000 films covering a broad range of subject areas, including documentaries, training films and feature films.

National Academies Press Ebooks (NAP) [Full Text]

A searchable, multidisciplinary collection of Electronic Books published by the National Academies Press.

PrimateLit (WPRC/WNPRC)

Provides bibliographic access to the scientific literature on nonhuman primates for the research and educational communities. Includes all publication categories in many subject areas since 1940.

Dates of Coverage: 
1940-present

Pages

Search

Subject