Databases

ACS Journals Search [Full Text]

Search the journals of the American Chemical Society.

ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library (SEDL) (Pullman)

The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics [Full Text]

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics provides broad coverage of all types of physical science data commonly encountered by scientists and engineers.

Dictionary of Physics [Full Text]

This dictionary contains over 3,700 clear and concise entries, covering all commonly encountered physics terms and concepts, including terms relating to astronomy, astrophysics, and physical chemistry.

Dictionary of Weights, Measures, and Units [Full Text]

This comprehensive dictionary provides clear definitions of all the units, prefixes, and styling of the Système International (SI), as well as industry-specific and traditional terms currently in use.

E-Print ArXiv [Full Text]

E-Print ArXiv is a fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers. It covers areas such as physics and related disciplines, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, and computer science.

Knovel [Full Text]

Knovel provides access to online handbooks containing data for scientists and engineers

Materials Science Forum [Full Text]

Materials Science Forum specializes in the rapid publication of international conference proceedings and stand-alone volumes on topics of current interest in Materials Science, Solid State Physics and Solid State Chemistry.

National Academies Press Ebooks (NAP) [Full Text]

A searchable, multidisciplinary collection of Electronic Books published by the National Academies Press.

NIST Data Gateway (NIST) [Full Text]

National Institute of Standards and Technology Standard Reference Data covers a broad range of substances and properties from many different scientific disciplines.

Pages

Search

Subject