Databases

Fishbase [Full Text]

Handbook of the world's fish species with information on 24,200 species, 43,000 synonyms, 93,000 common names, and 20,000 pictures. Searchable by common names and scientific names and includes over 19,000 references to the research literature on fish.

High North Research Documents [Full Text]

High North Research Documents is a searchable database for freely available (open access) research documents within the thematic scope of the circumpolar high north, covering all subject areas.

Kanopy Streaming Video

Kanopy has more than 26,000 films covering a broad range of subject areas, including documentaries, training films and feature films.

Molecular Biology (NAR)

An online resource listing of key molecular biology databases of value to biological research. The database is compiled by Andreas D. Baxevanis and published on the Nucleic Acids Research website.

National Academies Press Ebooks (NAP) [Full Text]

A searchable, multidisciplinary collection of Electronic Books published by the National Academies Press.

PrimateLit (WPRC/WNPRC)

Provides bibliographic access to the scientific literature on nonhuman primates for the research and educational communities. Includes all publication categories in many subject areas since 1940.

Dates of Coverage: 
1940-present

Protocol Exchange [Full Text]

The Protocol Exchange is an open resource where the community of scientists pool their experimental know-how to help accelerate research. This resource enables researchers to discover protocols, share a protocol, join a lab group, comment on protocols, organize your favorites and personalize your experience.

ProtocolOnline [Full Text]

Database of research protocols in a variety of life science fields. Contains protocols and links to web protocols hosted by worldwide research labs, biotech companies, personal web sites.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Royal Society (London) Journals [Full Text]

Online Access to the Society’s four peer-reviewed journals. Table of contents, abstracts and email alerting are available free of charge to all from 1997. Journal content is fully searchable.

Dates of Coverage: 
most recent two years

Science.gov [Full Text]

Gateway to authoritative selected science information provided by U.S. Government agencies, including research and development results

Pages

Search

Subject