Databases

Derwent Innovations Index

Derwent Innovations Index® facilitates rapid, precise patent searching, letting you conduct patent and citation searches of inventions in chemical, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering. This resource merges the value-added patent information from Derwent World Patents Index® with the patent citation information from Derwent Patent Citation Index®. You can use additional descriptive information and coding to quickly grasp a patent's significance and its relationship to other patents. Reduce duplication of R&D; track competitors' activities; detect and avoid patent infringement; identify potential gaps in the marketplace and possible licensing opportunities.

Dates of Coverage: 
1963-

Gale Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders [Full Text]

Provides clear, complete information on genetic disorders, including conditions, tests, procedures, treatments and therapies, in articles that are both comprehensive and easy to understand in language accessible to laypersons.

Dates of Coverage: 
2nd ed., 2005

Kanopy Streaming Video

Kanopy has more than 26,000 films covering a broad range of subject areas, including documentaries, training films and feature films.

National Academies Press Ebooks (NAP) [Full Text]

A searchable, multidisciplinary collection of Electronic Books published by the National Academies Press.

Protocol Exchange [Full Text]

The Protocol Exchange is an open resource where the community of scientists pool their experimental know-how to help accelerate research. This resource enables researchers to discover protocols, share a protocol, join a lab group, comment on protocols, organize your favorites and personalize your experience.

TOXNET (NLM) [Full Text]

A cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas. ##For toxicology data use: Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System (CCRIS), Hazardous Substances Data Bank (HSDB), GENE-TOX, and Integrated Risk Information System (IRIS). ##For toxicology literature use: Toxline, Environmental Mutagen Information Center (EMIC) and Developmental and Reproductive Toxicology and Environmental Teratology Information Center (DART_ETIC). ##For toxic release information use: Toxics Release Inventory (TRI). ##For chemical information use: Chem IDplus, Hazardous Substances Database Structures (HSDB Structures) and National Cancer Institute-3D (NCI-3D).

UpToDate

An evidence based, peer reviewed information resource, available via the web, desktop, and PDA.

Web of Science (ISI)

Includes Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences and Science Citation indexes, Journal Citation Reports, BIOSIS Previews, BIOSIS Citation Index, Derwent Innovations patent searching, MEDLINE, and Zoological Record. This multidisciplinary database has searchable author abstract covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities, sciences and social sciences. Updated weekly.

Dates of Coverage: 
SCI 1990 - ; SSCI 1980-

Search

Subject