Databases

Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide(EBSCO)

Citations to the world literature dealing with fish and fish culture and all aspects of ichtyology and fisheries. Updated quarterly

Dates of Coverage: 
1971 - present

Fishbase [Full Text]

Handbook of the world's fish species with information on 24,200 species, 43,000 synonyms, 93,000 common names, and 20,000 pictures. Searchable by common names and scientific names and includes over 19,000 references to the research literature on fish.

High North Research Documents [Full Text]

High North Research Documents is a searchable database for freely available (open access) research documents within the thematic scope of the circumpolar high north, covering all subject areas.

Index to American Botanical Literature

Contains citations to the literature dealing with various aspects of extant and fossil American plants and fungi, including systematics and floristics, morphology, and ecology, as well as economic botany and general botany

Dates of Coverage: 
1995-present

Jane : Journal/Author Name Estimator

If you have recently written a paper and are not sure which journal you submit it to, Jane can help. Jane will compare your title or abstract to millions of documents in Medline to find the best matching journals or authors.

Kanopy Streaming Video

Kanopy has more than 26,000 films covering a broad range of subject areas, including documentaries, training films and feature films.

Molecular Biology (NAR)

An online resource listing of key molecular biology databases of value to biological research. The database is compiled by Andreas D. Baxevanis and published on the Nucleic Acids Research website.

National Academies Press Ebooks (NAP) [Full Text]

A searchable, multidisciplinary collection of Electronic Books published by the National Academies Press.

Oxford Companion to Body [Full Text]

This volume provides concise and readable accounts of the structure and function of all the major systems of the body and the causes of disorders that affect them. Interwoven with this coverage of the science of the body, are entertaining and informative articles on social and religious attitudes to the body, and its significance for artists, philosophers and writers.

ProtocolOnline [Full Text]

Database of research protocols in a variety of life science fields. Contains protocols and links to web protocols hosted by worldwide research labs, biotech companies, personal web sites.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Pages

Search

Subject