Databases

Abstracts of papers of the American Chemical Society

Technical programming archives of the past American Chemical Society national meetings (2004-present)

Dates of Coverage: 
2004-present

ACS Journals Search [Full Text]

Search the journals of the American Chemical Society.

ACS Style Guide: Effective Communication of Scientific Information [Full Text]

The ACS Style Guide is a source for all information needed to write, review, submit, and edit scholarly and scientific manuscripts. An established resource for the chemistry community, The ACS Style Guide is not just a resource for ACS authors, but is referenced by other publishers, even beyond chemistry, within their instructions to authors and is used as a resource in teaching students how to ## effectively communicate scientific information.

BIOSIS Citation Index (BCI)

The most comprehensive biological sciences research index, including the most important discoveries, significant influences and relevant connections. The new BIOSIS Citation Index combines the unique BIOSIS content that is critical to life sciences research with powerful citation indexing provided by Web of Science™.

Dates of Coverage: 
1926 to present

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics [Full Text]

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics provides broad coverage of all types of physical science data commonly encountered by scientists and engineers.

Derwent Innovations Index

Derwent Innovations Index® facilitates rapid, precise patent searching, letting you conduct patent and citation searches of inventions in chemical, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering. This resource merges the value-added patent information from Derwent World Patents Index® with the patent citation information from Derwent Patent Citation Index®. You can use additional descriptive information and coding to quickly grasp a patent's significance and its relationship to other patents. Reduce duplication of R&D; track competitors' activities; detect and avoid patent infringement; identify potential gaps in the marketplace and possible licensing opportunities.

Dates of Coverage: 
1963-

E-Print ArXiv [Full Text]

E-Print ArXiv is a fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers. It covers areas such as physics and related disciplines, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, and computer science.

ExPASy [Full Text]

Dedicated to the analysis of protein sequences and structures as well as 2-D PAGE. Provides links to a variety of databases, software, education services, etc. on this subject

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Jane : Journal/Author Name Estimator

If you have recently written a paper and are not sure which journal you submit it to, Jane can help. Jane will compare your title or abstract to millions of documents in Medline to find the best matching journals or authors.

Molecular Biology (NAR)

An online resource listing of key molecular biology databases of value to biological research. The database is compiled by Andreas D. Baxevanis and published on the Nucleic Acids Research website.

Pages

Search

Subject