Databases

GreenFILE (EBSCO) [Full Text]

GreenFILE covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. It includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for approximately 295,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,600 records.

iPOLL (Roper Center) [Full Text]

iPOLL is a public opinion/polling database of 500,000+ questions and answers on a wide range of topics collected by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research. The database also provides access to downloadable datasets for statistical analysis. Data covers 1935-present

Dates of Coverage: 
1935-

ISIHighlyCited.com (ISI) [Full Text]

Gateway to identify individuals, departments, and laboratories that have made fundamental contributions to science and technology in recent decades. Includes brief biographical information with full listing of publications and links to personal web sites.

Journal Citation Reports (ISI)

Resource for journal evaluation, using citation data drawn from over 8,400 scholarly and technical journals worldwide.

Kanopy Streaming Video

Kanopy has more than 26,000 films covering a broad range of subject areas, including documentaries, training films and feature films.

National Academies Press Ebooks (NAP) [Full Text]

A searchable, multidisciplinary collection of Electronic Books published by the National Academies Press.

PubMed for Guests

This link to PubMed is for those not affiliated with WSU. It contains MEDLINE, a database of biomedical citations with abstracts covering over 4,800 journals from 1966 to the present; in-process citations; and OLDMEDLINE citations to pre-1966 articles. Updated daily.

Dates of Coverage: 
1966-present

Pages

Search

Subject