Databases

Science, technology, and society [Full Text]

Science, Technology, and Society contains over 130 A to Z signed articles written by major scholars and experts from academic and scientific institutions and institutes worldwide. It emphasizes an interdisciplinary and international coverage of the functions and effects of science and technology in society and culture. Each article is accompanied by a selected bibliography.

Science.gov [Full Text]

Gateway to authoritative selected science information provided by U.S. Government agencies, including research and development results

ScienceDirect (Elsevier) [Full Text]

This resource contains the full text of Elsevier science journals with over 650 journals avilable in full text from 1995 to the present. This includes almost 300 title available at WSU in electronic for only.

Scientific Commons

ScientificCommons.org aims to provide the most comprehensive and freely available access to scientific knowledge on the internet.

SciFinder (CAS)

This service works best with Internet Explorer. First time users MUST register. Full text access to: Chemical Abstracts since 1907, Chemical Abstracts Registry CASREACT: since 1974, Medline since 1985, Chemcats and ChemList since 1979.

Dates of Coverage: 
varies by section

Soil Surveys (USDA) [Full Text]

A subject gateway to soil surveys, soil geography, major land resource areas (MLRA) and ecological regions (CER), and a soil geochemistry spatial database.

TAIR: the Arabidopsis Information Resource [Full Text]

The Arabidopsis Information Resource (TAIR) maintains a database of genetic and molecular biology data for the model higher plant Arabidopsis thaliana . Data available from TAIR includes the complete genome sequence along with gene structure, gene product information, gene expression, DNA and seed stocks, genome maps, genetic and physical markers, publications, and information about the Arabidopsis research community.

Technical Report Archive and Image Library TRAIL

Search U.S. government technical reports issued primarily prior to 1975 and digitized by the TRAIL Working Groups.

Thermodex (UTA)

Contains records for printed and web-based compilations of thermochemical and thermophysical data for chemical compounds and other substances. It is based mainly on the holdings of the Mallet Chemistry Library at the University of Texas at Austin.

TOXNET (NLM) [Full Text]

A cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas. ##For toxicology data use: Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System (CCRIS), Hazardous Substances Data Bank (HSDB), GENE-TOX, and Integrated Risk Information System (IRIS). ##For toxicology literature use: Toxline, Environmental Mutagen Information Center (EMIC) and Developmental and Reproductive Toxicology and Environmental Teratology Information Center (DART_ETIC). ##For toxic release information use: Toxics Release Inventory (TRI). ##For chemical information use: Chem IDplus, Hazardous Substances Database Structures (HSDB Structures) and National Cancer Institute-3D (NCI-3D).

Pages

Search

Subject