Databases

Dictionary of Genetics [Full Text]

This new edition of A Dictionary of Genetics addresses the needs of students, educators, and clinical geneticists for an authoritative and up-to-date reference work that not only defines the latest terms but also presents important ancillary encyclopedic information. The dictionary includes terms from a wide range of disciplines which entwine with genetics, including molecular biology, cell biology, medicine, botany, and evolutionary studies.

Dictionary of Physics [Full Text]

This dictionary contains over 3,700 clear and concise entries, covering all commonly encountered physics terms and concepts, including terms relating to astronomy, astrophysics, and physical chemistry.

Dictionary of Psychology [Full Text]

This dictionary covers all branches of psychology. Clear, concise descriptions for each entry offer extensive coverage of key areas including cognition, sensation and perception, emotion and motivation, learning and skills, language, mental disorder, and research methods. The range of entries extends to related disciplines including psychoanalysis, psychiatry, the neurosciences, and statistics.

Dictionary of Scientists [Full Text]

This dictionary covers all areas of science, from physics and astronomy to medicine and ecology, including key figures in the fields of mathematics and technology. Offering clear explanations of the science itself as well as its historical significance, the dictionary includes coverage of all Nobel Laureates in physics, chemistry, physiology, and medicine.

Dictionary of space exploration [Full Text]

This dictionary covers the fascinating world of space exploration and every aspect of the technology involved. It explains the jargon used in space exploration, including such weird and wonderful terms as ‘cherry picker’ and ‘burp firing’; it also provides detailed articles on key subjects, such as the Apollo project, and a comprehensive chronology of space missions.

Dictionary of Weights, Measures, and Units [Full Text]

This comprehensive dictionary provides clear definitions of all the units, prefixes, and styling of the Système International (SI), as well as industry-specific and traditional terms currently in use.

Dictionary of Zoology [Full Text]

This dictionary is a comprehensive and up-to-date reference work on all aspects of the study of animals for students and amateur naturalists. There is wide coverage of all relevant topics including animal behaviour, genetics, evolutionary studies, ecology, physiology, genetics, cytology, Earth history, and zoogeography.

Dissertations & Theses @ WSU (PQ)

Provides full text of WSU authored dissertations and theses. Some WSU resources may have an embargo period and not be available.

Dates of Coverage: 
Coverage varies

DOAB : Directory of Open Access Books [Full Text]

The directory is open to all publishers who publish academic, peer reviewed books under Open Access licenses. These publications are Open Access and meet academic standards for scholarly materials. The aim of the DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books.

E-Print ArXiv [Full Text]

E-Print ArXiv is a fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers. It covers areas such as physics and related disciplines, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, and computer science.

Pages

Search

Subject