Databases

Periodic Table

Tables charting the chemical elements have been around since the 19th century - but this modern version has a short video about each one.

Plant Management Network

This is a unique cooperative resource for the applied plant sciences with an extensive searchable database comprised of thousands of web-based resource pages from the network's partner universities, companies, and associations.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

PrimateLit (WPRC/WNPRC)

Provides bibliographic access to the scientific literature on nonhuman primates for the research and educational communities. Includes all publication categories in many subject areas since 1940.

Dates of Coverage: 
1940-present

Protocol Exchange [Full Text]

The Protocol Exchange is an open resource where the community of scientists pool their experimental know-how to help accelerate research. This resource enables researchers to discover protocols, share a protocol, join a lab group, comment on protocols, organize your favorites and personalize your experience.

ProtocolOnline [Full Text]

Database of research protocols in a variety of life science fields. Contains protocols and links to web protocols hosted by worldwide research labs, biotech companies, personal web sites.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

PubChem (NCBI)

PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. PubChem is organized as three linked databases - PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay. PubChem also provides a fast chemical structure similarity search tool.

PubMed Central (NLM) [Full Text]

PMC (Pubmed Central) An archive of life sciences journals hosted by the United States National Library of Medicine. This is NOT the PubMed database. To locate journal articles, select PubMed

PubMed for Guests

This link to PubMed is for those not affiliated with WSU. It contains MEDLINE, a database of biomedical citations with abstracts covering over 4,800 journals from 1966 to the present; in-process citations; and OLDMEDLINE citations to pre-1966 articles. Updated daily.

Dates of Coverage: 
1966-present

Royal Society (London) Journals [Full Text]

Online Access to the Society’s four peer-reviewed journals. Table of contents, abstracts and email alerting are available free of charge to all from 1997. Journal content is fully searchable.

Dates of Coverage: 
most recent two years

Science Nation [Full Text]

Science Nation, the National Science Foundation's online magazine examines the breakthroughs and possibilities for new discoveries about planet Earth, the universe, and the people of our planet. Each week, Science Nation takes a dynamic look at the research - and the researchers - that change our lives. The site includes written articles as well as videos available for download.

Pages

Search

Subject