Databases

TRID; the TRIS and ITRD database

Transportation Research Information Database (TRID) combines the records from Transportation Research Board’s TRIS (Transportation Research Information Services) and the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development’s ITRD (International Transport Research Documentation). TRID provides access to books, technical reports, conference proceedings, and journal articles in the field of transportation research worldwide.

Dates of Coverage: 
1960s to the present and includes selected older materials

US Patent and Trademark Office Search [Full Text]

Covers U.S. Utility, Design and Plant Patents Contents include images for patents since 1790. To view image the user is required to download a non-standard tiff viewer from http://www.uspto.gov/patft/images.htm

Dates of Coverage: 
1790-present

Web of Science (ISI)

Includes Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences and Science Citation indexes, Journal Citation Reports, BIOSIS Previews, BIOSIS Citation Index, Derwent Innovations patent searching, MEDLINE, and Zoological Record. This multidisciplinary database has searchable author abstract covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities, sciences and social sciences. Updated weekly.

Dates of Coverage: 
SCI 1990 - ; SSCI 1980-

WIPO Patents (WIPO)

Requires users to register for a free account. Search Published PCT (World) Patent Applications. 1997 to April 1998 the database includes citations, abstracts and drawings only. Updated weekly

Dates of Coverage: 
1998-present

WorldCat (OCLC)

Books and other materials in libraries worldwide. Over 30 million records. Subscription version available to WSU all campuses with sophisticated search interface. Updated daily.

WorldCat for Guests

Books and other materials in libraries worldwide. Over 30 million records. Simplified search interface available to the general public. Updated daily.

Pages

Search

Subject