Databases

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) [Full Text]

Full text of over 9000 books on a variety of topics. Requires user to set up an account from a computer on campus.

Encyclopedia of Agricultural, Food and Biological Engineering [Full Text]

This is a comprehensive guide on raw production technology. It examines the role of engineering in delivery of quality consumer products.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

esp@cenet - English

esp@cenet contains all the patent documentation available to EPO examiners and the latest patent applications from all the EPO member states.

ExPASy [Full Text]

Dedicated to the analysis of protein sequences and structures as well as 2-D PAGE. Provides links to a variety of databases, software, education services, etc. on this subject

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Galbraith, Betty (Pullman)

Betty Galbraith is the library contact person for botany, environmental sciences, environomental studies, geology, natural resource sciences, the Program in Biology, regional planning, and zoology.

GeoRef (EBSCO)

Produced by the American Geological Institute, this database is a comprehensive geoscience database containing over 2.2 million bibliographic records from more than 3,000 journals and other sources. GeoRef provides coverage in subject areas such as mineralogy and crystallography, general mineralogy, mineralogy of silicates, and mineralogy of non-silicates.

Google Patents Search

The most comprehensive patent search on the web.

GreenFILE (EBSCO) [Full Text]

GreenFILE covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. It includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for approximately 295,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,600 records.

High North Research Documents [Full Text]

High North Research Documents is a searchable database for freely available (open access) research documents within the thematic scope of the circumpolar high north, covering all subject areas.

Hydrocarbon Impacts

This website lets you search the Hydrocarbon Impacts (HI) database, which describes 7000 publications and research projects about the environmental impacts, socio-economic effects and regulation of hydrocarbon exploration, development and transportation in northern Canada.

Pages

Search

Subject