Databases

Technical Report Archive and Image Library TRAIL

Search U.S. government technical reports issued primarily prior to 1975 and digitized by the TRAIL Working Groups.

Thermodex (UTA)

Contains records for printed and web-based compilations of thermochemical and thermophysical data for chemical compounds and other substances. It is based mainly on the holdings of the Mallet Chemistry Library at the University of Texas at Austin.

Thomas Register (Thomas) [Full Text]

Search 158,000 companies, 63,669 product & service classification headings and 135,415 brand names ##Access to 7,782 online supplier catalogs and company web sites.

TOXNET (NLM) [Full Text]

A cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas. ##For toxicology data use: Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System (CCRIS), Hazardous Substances Data Bank (HSDB), GENE-TOX, and Integrated Risk Information System (IRIS). ##For toxicology literature use: Toxline, Environmental Mutagen Information Center (EMIC) and Developmental and Reproductive Toxicology and Environmental Teratology Information Center (DART_ETIC). ##For toxic release information use: Toxics Release Inventory (TRI). ##For chemical information use: Chem IDplus, Hazardous Substances Database Structures (HSDB Structures) and National Cancer Institute-3D (NCI-3D).

TRID; the TRIS and ITRD database

Transportation Research Information Database (TRID) combines the records from Transportation Research Board’s TRIS (Transportation Research Information Services) and the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development’s ITRD (International Transport Research Documentation). TRID provides access to books, technical reports, conference proceedings, and journal articles in the field of transportation research worldwide.

Dates of Coverage: 
1960s to the present and includes selected older materials