Databases

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia [Full Text]

Information on all groups of animals incorporating recent developments in the animal world. 2004 edition

High North Research Documents [Full Text]

High North Research Documents is a searchable database for freely available (open access) research documents within the thematic scope of the circumpolar high north, covering all subject areas.

Index-Catalogue of Medical and Veterinary Zoology (ICMVZ).

This historic compendium of the parasitological literature, published by the U.S. Government Printing Office, continues to be a key resource to researchers for parasitology, re-emerging diseases, neglected tropical disease, zoonoses, global animal health, and one health / one medicine. The ICMVZ has citations ranging in time from beginning of recorded parasitology literature to the end of the index in 1982 and in more than 30 languages

Kanopy Streaming Video

Kanopy has more than 26,000 films covering a broad range of subject areas, including documentaries, training films and feature films.

Molecular Biology (NAR)

An online resource listing of key molecular biology databases of value to biological research. The database is compiled by Andreas D. Baxevanis and published on the Nucleic Acids Research website.

National Academies Press Ebooks (NAP) [Full Text]

A searchable, multidisciplinary collection of Electronic Books published by the National Academies Press.

Pacific Northwest Moths

Pacific Northwest Moths is a comprehensive source of information about more than 1,200 species of moths.####Drawing from the knowledge of moth experts and specimen records from the region’s major insect collections, this site features detailed species accounts, high resolution photographs, and an interactive identification key for every Pacific Northwest moth species within the families Drepanidae, Uraniidae, Lasiocampidae, Saturniidae, Sphingidae, Notodontidae, Erebidae, Euteliidae, Nolidae, and Noctuidae.

PrimateLit (WPRC/WNPRC)

Provides bibliographic access to the scientific literature on nonhuman primates for the research and educational communities. Includes all publication categories in many subject areas since 1940.

Dates of Coverage: 
1940-present

Protocol Exchange [Full Text]

The Protocol Exchange is an open resource where the community of scientists pool their experimental know-how to help accelerate research. This resource enables researchers to discover protocols, share a protocol, join a lab group, comment on protocols, organize your favorites and personalize your experience.

ProtocolOnline [Full Text]

Database of research protocols in a variety of life science fields. Contains protocols and links to web protocols hosted by worldwide research labs, biotech companies, personal web sites.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Pages

Search

Subject