Databases

Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 (EBSCO)

Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 offers a broad range of subject coverage in the humanities and social sciences with high-quality indexing of nearly 1,100 periodicals, dating as far back as 1907, as well as citations of over 240,000 book reviews.

Kanopy Streaming Video

Kanopy has more than 26,000 films covering a broad range of subject areas, including documentaries, training films and feature films.

Lexis Nexis Academic (LN) SEE Nexis Uni [Full Text]

Provides access to full text legal and abstracted information from newspapers, magazines, company annual reports, and more

Dates of Coverage: 
Dates of coverage vary

Nexis Uni [Full Text]

Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.  Includes court decisions, full text law reviews, thousands of full text news sources in English and foreign languages, and current data on 13 million companies.

Dates of Coverage: 
Dates of coverage vary

Social Sciences Abstracts (EBSCO)(H.W.Wilson)

Indexes articles, interviews, obituaries, biographies, and book reviews in English language periodicals. Covers anthropology, economics, geography, law, political science, psychology, and sociology. U41984 to the present;updated monthly.

Dates of Coverage: 
1984 - present

Web of Science (ISI)

Includes Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences and Science Citation indexes, Journal Citation Reports, BIOSIS Previews, BIOSIS Citation Index, Derwent Innovations patent searching, MEDLINE, and Zoological Record. This multidisciplinary database has searchable author abstract covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities, sciences and social sciences. Updated weekly.

Dates of Coverage: 
SCI 1990 - ; SSCI 1980-

Search

Subject