Databases

CAB Abstracts (CABI)

Citations with abstracts to the world literature on all aspects of agriculture including forestry and nutrition. ##Updated weekly. Contains all data from these individual CABI indexes: Agroforestry Abstracts, Field Crop Abstracts, Forest Products Abstracts, Forestry Abstracts, Grassland and forage Abstracts, Horticultural Abstracts, Irrigation and Drainage Abstracts, Nutrition Abstracts : Human Nutrition, Plant Breeding Abstracts, Potato Abstracts, Review of Plant Pathology, Seed Abstracts, Soils and Fertilizers, Weed Abstracts, Wheat Barley and Triticale Abstracts.

Dates of Coverage: 
1988-present

CAB Abstracts (VetMed Resource) [Full Text]

Includes citations with abstracts to articles, as well as some full-text articles, to the world's literature of veterinary medicine and animal health. Updated weekly.

CAB Direct (CABI)

CAB Direct helps you to find the most relevant, up-to-date and reliable information in the applied life sciences. ##Incorporating the leading bibliographic databases, CAB Abstracts and Global Health, CAB Direct provides access to these key resources directly from CABI Publishing.

Catalog of US Government Publications (GPO)

Finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. Currently covers publications from 1976 to the present.

Dates of Coverage: 
1976-present

Children's Core Collection (EBSCO)(H.W. Wilson)(XML)

Containing over 13,000 titles, this rich resource covers fiction and nonfiction works, story collections, picture books and magazines recommended for readers in preschool through sixth grade. Professional literature for the children's librarian—both periodicals and books—is also covered.####Selected and recommended by specialists in library service to children, listed books within Children’s Core Collection encompass a wide variety of topics, including a new abundance of books on technology, social sciences and sciences.

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database

The Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) is an acquisition, research, and reference service that offers more than 1,400,000 MARC records and more than 300,000 reviews of children's books--all full text searchable from 36 review sources.

CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward. ## ##CIAO is also widely-recognized source for teaching materials including original case studies written by leading international affairs experts, course packs of background readings for history and political science classes.

CINAHL Complete (EBSCOHost) [Full Text]

CINAHL Complete is the world's most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL.

Citeseer

Indexes documents and citation information from a large number of science disciplines, but the literature of computer science is the most thoroughly indexed. Provides citation indexing search capability.

Cochrane Library (Wiley) [Full Text]

Contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform health care decision-making. It includes reliable evidence to bring you the combined results of the world’s best medical research studies.

Pages

Search

Subject