Databases

Literary Index (Gale)

Master index to the major literature products published by Gale Group, Inc. Cross references more than 135,000 author names, including pseudonyms and variant names, and 165,000 titles.

Literature Criticism from 1400 to 1800 (Gale [Full Text]

Turn to this authoritative international resource for complete critical coverage of the careers and works of the greatest writers and thinkers of the late Middle Ages, the Renaissance and the Restoration eras.

Literature Resource Center (Gale)

Literature Resource Center: Literature’s most comprehensive online database which contains critical biographical and contextual content. Here you will find full text articles form scholarly journals and literary magazines that are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full text works, biographies and more.

Matuozzi, Bob (Pullman)

Bob Matuozzi is the librarian contact for American and English literature, fine arts, philosophy, and religious studies.

MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO)

MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.

Oxford English Dictionary (OED [Full Text]

Provides definition, pronunciation, word origins, quotes using the word, and date chart showing when the word came into use.

Web of Science (ISI)

Includes Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences and Science Citation indexes, Journal Citation Reports, BIOSIS Previews, BIOSIS Citation Index, Derwent Innovations patent searching, MEDLINE, and Zoological Record. This multidisciplinary database has searchable author abstract covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities, sciences and social sciences. Updated weekly.

Dates of Coverage: 
SCI 1990 - ; SSCI 1980-

World Shakespeare Bibliography

Provides annotated entries for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare

Dates of Coverage: 
1965-2004

Pages

Search

Subject