Databases

Contemporary Authors (Gale)

Students and users will find biographical information on modern novelists, poets, playwrights, nonfiction writers, journalists and scriptwriters in the award-winning Contemporary Authors series. ##Sketches typically include personal information, addresses, career history, writings, work in progress, biographical/critical sources and authors' comments and/or informative essays about their lives and work.

Dictionary of American Regional English [Full Text]

The Dictionary of American Regional English (DARE)—representing the full panoply of American regional vocabulary, from Adam’s housecat to Zydeco—has long been consulted by a wide range of scholars and lovers of language and regional nuance. This digital version transforms the dictionary into an interactive, multimedia tool that will greatly benefit both scholarly inquiry and general intellectual curiosity.

Early English Books Online - EEBO (PQ) [Full Text]

Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.

Fiction Core Collection (EBSCO)(H.W. Wilson)(XML)

The selective list presented in this collection features classic and contemporary works of fiction recommended for a general adult audience, written in or translated into English. The best authors and their most widely-read works in literary and popular fiction—old and new—are listed, including mysteries, science fiction, fantasy, Westerns and romance.####With more than 8,000 titles,Fiction Core Collection provides entries for individual novels, as well as analytic entries for novellas and novels contained in composite works.

Gale Literary Sources (GALE) [Full Text]

Gale Literary Sources integrates full-text literary content with metadata and subject indexing across various Gale literature products. Access points include authors and their works, literary movements and genres, with selected full-texts of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information, and overviews.

Humanities Int'l Index (EBSCO)

Humanities International Index is a comprehensive database covering journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities. Formerly the American Humanities Index, this database contains bibliographic records from a multitude of U.S. and international journals, books and reference works. Humanities International Index provides citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations.

Kanopy Streaming Video

Kanopy has more than 26,000 films covering a broad range of subject areas, including documentaries, training films and feature films.

Literary Index (Gale)

Master index to the major literature products published by Gale Group, Inc. Cross references more than 135,000 author names, including pseudonyms and variant names, and 165,000 titles.

Literature Criticism from 1400 to 1800 (Gale [Full Text]

Turn to this authoritative international resource for complete critical coverage of the careers and works of the greatest writers and thinkers of the late Middle Ages, the Renaissance and the Restoration eras.

Literature Resource Center (Gale)

Literature Resource Center: Literature’s most comprehensive online database which contains critical biographical and contextual content. Here you will find full text articles form scholarly journals and literary magazines that are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full text works, biographies and more.

Pages

Search

Subject