Databases

Drugs@FDA [Full Text]

This is a catalog of FDA Approved Drug Products including official information about FDA approved brand name and generic drugs for human use, including approved and tentatively approved prescription, over-the-counter, and discontinued drugs.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Lexi-Comp [Full Text]

A series of databases providing drug identification, interaction analysis, news on drugs such as FDA recalls, shortages, alerts and new drugs.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

MEDLINEplus (NLM) [Full Text]

Quality consumer health information from the National Library of Medicine. Access to extensive information about specific diseases and conditions. ##Links to: Consumer health information, Dictionaries, Lists of hospitals and physicians,and Clinical trials.

Natural Medicines

Natural Medicines was founded by healthcare providers and researchers to provide high-quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative medicine including dietary supplements and integrative therapies. Grades reflect the level of available scientific data for or against the use of each therapy for a specific medical condition.

Protocol Exchange [Full Text]

The Protocol Exchange is an open resource where the community of scientists pool their experimental know-how to help accelerate research. This resource enables researchers to discover protocols, share a protocol, join a lab group, comment on protocols, organize your favorites and personalize your experience.

TOXNET (NLM) [Full Text]

A cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas. ##For toxicology data use: Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System (CCRIS), Hazardous Substances Data Bank (HSDB), GENE-TOX, and Integrated Risk Information System (IRIS). ##For toxicology literature use: Toxline, Environmental Mutagen Information Center (EMIC) and Developmental and Reproductive Toxicology and Environmental Teratology Information Center (DART_ETIC). ##For toxic release information use: Toxics Release Inventory (TRI). ##For chemical information use: Chem IDplus, Hazardous Substances Database Structures (HSDB Structures) and National Cancer Institute-3D (NCI-3D).