Databases

Pullman Herald Index (WSU)

Index to the Pullman Herald, 1888-1929.

Dates of Coverage: 
1888-1929

Salem History [Full Text]

Salem History is a robust online database that includes the complete content of printed reference sets.

Sanborn Maps (ProQuest) [Full Text]

Large-scale maps of a city or town, drawn at a scale of 50 feet to the inch. Lists street blocks and building numbers including numbers in use at the time the map was made as well as previous numbers. Created to assist fire insurance companies.

Dates of Coverage: 
1867-1970

Seattle times : 1896-1984 (Readex)

This database provides full text coverage of the Seattle Times, a major Northwest newspaper, from 1896 to 1984. Currently contains material back to 1900, including articles and advertisements.

The Times (London, England) Digital Archive 1785-1985 (Gale)

The Times Digital Archive provides convenient access to an extraordinary library of back issues of this renowned newspaper online. ##By taking the microfilm collection of The Times (London) and producing a high-resolution digital format with searchable images, The Times Digital Archive represents unprecedented access to one of the most highly regarded resources for the study of 18th century history and onward.

US Congressional Serial Set 1817-1994 [Full Text]

All the Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives. A rich source of primary source material on all aspects of American history.

Dates of Coverage: 
1817-1980

Web of Science (ISI)

Includes Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences and Science Citation indexes, Journal Citation Reports, BIOSIS Previews, BIOSIS Citation Index, Derwent Innovations patent searching, MEDLINE, and Zoological Record. This multidisciplinary database has searchable author abstract covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities, sciences and social sciences. Updated weekly.

Dates of Coverage: 
SCI 1990 - ; SSCI 1980-

Women and Social Movements, Modern Empires Since 1820 [Full Text]

Women and Social Movements in Modern Empires since 1820 explores prominent themes in world history since 1820: conquest, colonization, settlement, resistance, and post-coloniality, as told through women’s voices. With a clear focus on bringing the voices of the colonized to the forefront, this highly-curated archive and database includes documents related to the Habsburg Empire, the Ottoman Empire, the British, French, Italian, Dutch, Russian, Japanese, and United States Empires, and settler societies in the United States, New Zealand and Australia..

Women Working 1870-1930 [Full Text]

Provides access to digitized historical, manuscript, and image resources selected from Harvard's library and museum collections exploring women's roles in the United States economy between the Civil War and the Great Depression.

Dates of Coverage: 
1870-1930

Pages

Search

Subject