Databases

ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library (SEDL) (Vancouver) [Full Text]

The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

Derwent Innovations Index

Derwent Innovations Index® facilitates rapid, precise patent searching, letting you conduct patent and citation searches of inventions in chemical, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering. This resource merges the value-added patent information from Derwent World Patents Index® with the patent citation information from Derwent Patent Citation Index®. You can use additional descriptive information and coding to quickly grasp a patent's significance and its relationship to other patents. Reduce duplication of R&D; track competitors' activities; detect and avoid patent infringement; identify potential gaps in the marketplace and possible licensing opportunities.

Dates of Coverage: 
1963-

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) [Full Text]

Full text of over 9000 books on a variety of topics. Requires user to set up an account from a computer on campus.

Encyclopedia of Energy [Full Text]

Covers the broad field of energy in over 250 illustrated articles written by academics and experts in the field. Includes biographies of people who made significant contributions to the science and technology of energy.

Dates of Coverage: 
2001 edition

National Academies Press Ebooks (NAP) [Full Text]

A searchable, multidisciplinary collection of Electronic Books published by the National Academies Press.

NetLibrary (EBSCO) SEE: eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) [Full Text]

Full text of over 9000 books on a variety of topics. Requires user to set up an account from a computer on campus.

Science.gov [Full Text]

Gateway to authoritative selected science information provided by U.S. Government agencies, including research and development results

Summit (Orbis Cascade Allianc)

Is now fully integrated into http://searchit.libraries.wsu.edu! Catalog of member libraries in Oregon, Washington and Idaho with over 22 million records. Items available for loan to WSU students, faculty and staff.

TRID; the TRIS and ITRD database

Transportation Research Information Database (TRID) combines the records from Transportation Research Board’s TRIS (Transportation Research Information Services) and the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development’s ITRD (International Transport Research Documentation). TRID provides access to books, technical reports, conference proceedings, and journal articles in the field of transportation research worldwide.

Dates of Coverage: 
1960s to the present and includes selected older materials

WorldCat (OCLC)

Books and other materials in libraries worldwide. Over 30 million records. Subscription version available to WSU all campuses with sophisticated search interface. Updated daily.

Pages

Search

Subject