Databases

American FactFinder [Full Text]

Primary distribution mechanism for all Census 2000 products and data. Includes data from 2000 and 1990 Decennial Censuses, 1997 Economic Census, and the American Community Survey. Provides demographic profiles and generates tables, reports, and maps

Athena [Full Text]

Provides access to disparate datatypes related to the control of gene expression as well as a large set of data visualization, mining, and analysis tools. Supplemented by collaboration of BBC at University of Toronto who supply gene expression data mining and motif finding tools.

Dates of Coverage: 
current

Audit Analytics - "Provided by WSU College of Business" [Full Text]

Audit Analytics provides detailed audit information on over 1,200 accounting firms and 15,000 publicly registered companies. WRDS account required for WRDS access. WSU Faculty and Graduate students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS website.

Bank Regulatory - "Provided by WSU College of Business" [Full Text]

Bank Regulatory provides accounting data for Bank Holding Companies, Commercial Banks, Savings Banks, and Savings and Loans Institutions. WRDS account required for WRDS access. WSU Faculty and Graduate students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS website.

Blockholders (WRDS) - "Provided by WSU College of Business" [Full Text]

Blockholders contains standardized data for blockholders of 1,913 companies, reported by firm for 1996-2001. WRDS account required for WRDS access. WSU Faculty and Graduate students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS website.

CBOE Indexes - "Provided by WSU College of Business" [Full Text]

The CBOE (Chicago Board Options Exchange) Volatility Index (VIX) is a key measure of market expectations of near-term volatility conveyed by S&P 500 stock index option prices. WRDS account required for WRDS access. WSU Faculty and Graduate students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS website.

COMPUSTAT - "Provided by WSU College of Business" [Full Text]

COMPUSTAT from Standard & Poor’s provides a number of databases covering fundamentals in the U.S. and globally, executive compensation, ratings and more. WRDS account required for WRDS access. WSU Faculty and Graduate students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS website.

CRSP - "Provided by WSU College of Business" [Full Text]

The Center for Research in Security Prices (CRSP), at the Graduate School of Business at The University of Chicago, maintains the most comprehensive data files on the market, covering 1925 to the present. WRDS account required for WRDS access. WSU Faculty and Graduate students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS website.

Data Citation Index

Access an array of data across subjects and regions, providing a comprehensive picture of research output to understand data in context and maximize research efforts. The Data Citation Index on the Web of Science provides a single point of access to quality research data from repositories across disciplines and around the world. Through linked content and summary information, this data is displayed within the broader context of the scholarly research, enabling users to gain perspective that is lost when data sets or repositories are viewed in isolation. These connections allow researchers to efficiently access to an array of data across subjects and regions, providing a comprehensive picture of research output, to maximize research efforts and accurately assess importance

Direct Marketing Educational Foundation - "Provided by WSU College of Business" [Full Text]

DMEF Academic Data contains four individual data sets, each containing customer buying history for about 100,000 customers of nationally known catalog and non-profit database marketing businesses. WRDS account required for WRDS access. WSU Faculty and Graduate students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS website.

Pages

Search

Subject