Databases

American Indian Histories and Cultures

American Indian Histories and Cultures: Sources from the Edward E. Ayer Collection at the Newberry Library, Chicago; a digitized collection providing insight into interactions between American Indians and Europeans from earliest contact up to civil rights movement of the mid-twentieth century

American West

The American West: Sources from the Everett D. Graff Collection, Newberry Library, Chicago; primary source material on Westward Expansion

BASE - Bielefeld Academic Search Engine [Full Text]

BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine) is a multi-disciplinary search engine to scholarly internet resources, created by Bielefeld University Library in Bielefeld, Germany. It is based on search technology provided by Fast Search & Transfer (FAST), a Norwegian company. BASE is a registered service provider for the Open Archives Initiative (OAI). OAI metadata are "harvested" for the BASE project from scientific digital repositories that implement the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting (OAI-PMH). In addition to OAI metadata, the library indexes selected web sites and local data collections, all of which can be searched via a single search interface.

Claritas 360 - Kantar Media SRDS

SRDS contains media information, including advertising rates, deadline dates and contact data for the print and broadcast media. Services available via this product include: Business Media Advertising Source, Consumer Media Advertising Source, Newspaper Advertising Source, Radio Advertising Source, TV and Cable Source, Direct Marketing List Source, Local Market Audience Analyst, Out-of-Home Advertising Source, Interactive Advertising Source, Print Media Production Source, International Media Guide: Business - The Americas, International Media Guide: Business - Asia-Pacific/Middle East/Africa, International Media Guide: Business - Europe, International Media Guide: Consumer Worldwide, International Media Guide: Newspapers Worldwide.

FDsys

GPO's Federal Digital System (FDsys) provides public access to Government information submitted by Congress and Federal agencies and preserved as technology changes.

Gale Primary Sources [Full Text]

Gale Primary Sources is a unified search system for these Gale primary source databases: Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2011, Financial Times Historical Archive, 1888-2010, Making of the Modern World, Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers, and Times Digital Archive.  Provides content discovery, term clustering, and term frequency tools

Glassdoor [Full Text]

Glassdoor is a gateway site to go to for current career or job information; includes company reviews and salary information.

Google

An easy-to-use online service that scours more than a billion web pages for pertinent information.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar searches academic publishers, professional societies and pre-print archives. When you enter via SearchIt, a Find It link will display with full text and other services listed.

Homeland Security Digital Library [Full Text]

The HSDL is the nation's premier collection of homeland security policy and strategy related documents. It supports local, state and federal analysis and decision-making needs and assists academics of all disciplines in homeland defense and security related research. The HSDL provides quick access to important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents as well as specialized resources such as theses and research reports from various universities and local and state agencies.

Pages