Databases

PapersFirst (OCLC)

Index to over 580,000 papers included in every congress, conference, exposition, workshop, symposium, and meeting received at The British Library. It is updated monthly

Dates of Coverage: 
October 1993 - present

Philanthropy NW Directory [Full Text]

Lists over 135 grantmaking organizations in the Pacific Northwest including community foundations, corporate foundations, corporate giving programs, private and public foundations.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

ProceedingsFirst (OCLC)

Index of over 19,000 citations of every congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received at The British Library. It is updated quarterly.

Dates of Coverage: 
October 1993 - present

Project Muse (Project Muse) [Full Text]

90 full-text electronic journals focusing on the humanities. Electronic version available earlier than print edition

ProQuest Global Newsstream [Full Text]

Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of 150+ major U.S. and international newspapers such as The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires. Date coverage varies. Formerly Proquest Newsstand.

Dates of Coverage: 
Coverage varies

Protocol Exchange [Full Text]

The Protocol Exchange is an open resource where the community of scientists pool their experimental know-how to help accelerate research. This resource enables researchers to discover protocols, share a protocol, join a lab group, comment on protocols, organize your favorites and personalize your experience.

Public Library Core Collection: Nonfiction (EBSCO)(H.W. Wilson)(XML)

cquisitions librarians, reference librarians and catalogers can all use this reliable guide to building and maintaining a well-rounded collection of the most highly-recommended reference and non-fiction books for adults.####Public Library Core Collection: Nonfiction users can search over 12,000 titles (including over 1,000 analytical records for parts of collections or anthologies). Entries provide complete bibliographic data, price, subject headings, a descriptive annotation, and evaluative quotations from a review when available, plus information on electronic editions of works where available.

Publicly Available Content Database (Proquest) [Full Text]

Publicly Available Content Database brings together links to full text for publicly available scholarly content from a number of different sources from around the world, all of which are open access or license-free. It includes content from major subject repositories such as arXiv as well as open access journals. Content includes journal articles, pre-prints, dissertations, conference papers and reports.

Pullman Herald Index (WSU)

Index to the Pullman Herald, 1888-1929.

Dates of Coverage: 
1888-1929

Search