• A Apply A filter
  • B Apply B filter
  • C Apply C filter
  • D Apply D filter
  • E Apply E filter
  • F Apply F filter
  • G Apply G filter
  • H Apply H filter
  • I Apply I filter
  • J Apply J filter
  • K Apply K filter
  • L Apply L filter
  • M Apply M filter
  • N Apply N filter
  • O Apply O filter
  • P Apply P filter
  • Q Apply Q filter
  • R Apply R filter
  • S Apply S filter
  • T Apply T filter
  • U Apply U filter
  • V Apply V filter
  • W Apply W filter
  • X Apply X filter
  • Y Apply Y filter
  • Z Apply Z filter
  • 0-9 Apply 0-9 filter
  • # Apply # filter

Databases

Access World News Research Collection (Newsbank)

Available through December 2019, Access World News Research Collection (from Newsbank) is a comprehensive resource that includes a variety of news publications worldwide. These sources include major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles, and newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more.  Note: Access is provided through the Washington State Library and ends 12/02/2019

Lexis Nexis Academic (LN) SEE Nexis Uni [Full Text]

Provides access to full text legal and abstracted information from newspapers, magazines, company annual reports, and more

Dates of Coverage: 
Dates of coverage vary

New York Times (1851 - 2006) (ProQuest) [Full Text]

The New York Times (1851-2003) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. ##The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

Nexis Uni [Full Text]

Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.  Includes court decisions, full text law reviews, thousands of full text news sources in English and foreign languages, and current data on 13 million companies.

Dates of Coverage: 
Dates of coverage vary

Northwest History Database (WSU) [Full Text]

A selected set of over 10,100 images from the Pacific Northwest Newspaper Clippings Collection describing a period of rapid growth and development in the history of the Pacific Northwest, including emerging labor unions and the development of dams and canals.

ProQuest Global Newsstream [Full Text]

Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of 150+ major U.S. and international newspapers such as The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires. Date coverage varies. Formerly Proquest Newsstand.

Dates of Coverage: 
Coverage varies

The Times (London, England) Digital Archive 1785-1985 (Gale)

The Times Digital Archive provides convenient access to an extraordinary library of back issues of this renowned newspaper online. ##By taking the microfilm collection of The Times (London) and producing a high-resolution digital format with searchable images, The Times Digital Archive represents unprecedented access to one of the most highly regarded resources for the study of 18th century history and onward.