Databases

Oxford Companion to the Supreme Court of the United States [Full Text]

This is an accessible and authoritative guide, essential for judges, lawyers, academics, journalists, and anyone interested in the impact of the Supreme Court's decisions on American society.

Oxford Guide to United States Supreme Court Decisions [Full Text]

This dictionary includes all 400 entries on major Supreme Court cases through history published in the acclaimed Oxford Companion to the Supreme Court of the United States, in addition to approximately 45 new entries for the post-1991 decisions. It also gives entries on the U.S. Constitution, and the nominations and successions of justices.

Proquest Congressional [Full Text]

Provides access to publications by and about the U.S. Congress, including hearings, bill texts, legislative histories, voting records, congressional calendars, hot topics and more. Updated daily and contains some full text

Dates of Coverage: 
1969 - present

Revised Code of Washington [Full Text]

Revised code of Washington is the compilation of all permanent laws now in force. It is a collectionof Session Laws arranged by topic, with amendments added and repealed laws removed.

Social Sciences Abstracts (EBSCO)(H.W.Wilson)

Indexes articles, interviews, obituaries, biographies, and book reviews in English language periodicals. Covers anthropology, economics, geography, law, political science, psychology, and sociology. U41984 to the present;updated monthly.

Dates of Coverage: 
1984 - present

University of Idaho Law Library Catalog (UI)

The UI Law Library collection has primary materials, in the form of statutes and court reporters, for the federal system and all of the states and secondary materials, consisting of treatises, law reviews, and looseleaf services, round out the American law collection.

Washington Administrative Code (WAC [Full Text]

Washington Administrative Code (WAC) codifies Washington State regulations and arranges them by suject or agency.

Washington State Legislature

Covers the most recent WA State legislative session. Provides the full-text of bills, initiatives, referenda, and some committee reports

Web of Science (ISI)

Includes Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences and Science Citation indexes, Journal Citation Reports, BIOSIS Previews, BIOSIS Citation Index, Derwent Innovations patent searching, MEDLINE, and Zoological Record. This multidisciplinary database has searchable author abstract covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities, sciences and social sciences. Updated weekly.

Dates of Coverage: 
SCI 1990 - ; SSCI 1980-

World Press Encyclopedia [Full Text]

This comprehensive survey of press and electronic media covers over 200 countries and their systems. Arranged alphabetically by country, entries include overview and background, economic framework, general characteristics, number and type of media, press laws, censorship issues, state-press relations, education and training in journalism, and more.

Pages

Search

Subject