Databases

PapersFirst (OCLC)

Index to over 580,000 papers included in every congress, conference, exposition, workshop, symposium, and meeting received at The British Library. It is updated monthly

Dates of Coverage: 
October 1993 - present

Philosopher's Index (EBSCO)

The Philosopher's Index is a current and comprehensive bibliographic database covering scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy

PhilPapers [Full Text]

PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. Using advanced trawling techniques and large scale crowdsourcing, we monitor all sources of research content in philosophy.

PILOTS: Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress (Proquest)

Provides citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations

Primary Search (EBSCO) [Full Text]

Primary Search contains full text for more than 50 popular, elementary school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for over 100 student pamphlets. Additionally, Primary Search includes the Encyclopedia of Animals, and features the Funk + Wagnall's New Encyclopedia, which provides students with easy-to-read encyclopedic entries written specifically for kids. This database also provides the American Heritage Children's Dictionary, 3rd Edition from Houghton Mifflin, and an Image Collection of 91,000 photos, maps and flags.

PrimateLit (WPRC/WNPRC)

Provides bibliographic access to the scientific literature on nonhuman primates for the research and educational communities. Includes all publication categories in many subject areas since 1940.

Dates of Coverage: 
1940-present

ProceedingsFirst (OCLC)

Index of over 19,000 citations of every congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received at The British Library. It is updated quarterly.

Dates of Coverage: 
October 1993 - present

Proquest Congressional [Full Text]

Provides access to publications by and about the U.S. Congress, including hearings, bill texts, legislative histories, voting records, congressional calendars, hot topics and more. Updated daily and contains some full text

Dates of Coverage: 
1969 - present

Proquest Direct SEE Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) [Full Text]

Proquest has been replaced by Academic Search Complete.

PsycARTICLES (Proquest)

PsycARTICLES is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.

Pages

Search

Subject