Databases

ACS Journals Search [Full Text]

Search the journals of the American Chemical Society.

Agri2000 (SIDALC)

Enables searches in the databases developed by national and international research and/or educational institutions of Latin America and the Caribbean.

BIOSIS Citation Index (BCI)

The most comprehensive biological sciences research index, including the most important discoveries, significant influences and relevant connections. The new BIOSIS Citation Index combines the unique BIOSIS content that is critical to life sciences research with powerful citation indexing provided by Web of Science™.

Dates of Coverage: 
1926 to present

CAB Abstracts (CABI)

Citations with abstracts to the world literature on all aspects of agriculture including forestry and nutrition. ##Updated weekly. Contains all data from these individual CABI indexes: Agroforestry Abstracts, Field Crop Abstracts, Forest Products Abstracts, Forestry Abstracts, Grassland and forage Abstracts, Horticultural Abstracts, Irrigation and Drainage Abstracts, Nutrition Abstracts : Human Nutrition, Plant Breeding Abstracts, Potato Abstracts, Review of Plant Pathology, Seed Abstracts, Soils and Fertilizers, Weed Abstracts, Wheat Barley and Triticale Abstracts.

Dates of Coverage: 
1988-present

CAB Direct (CABI)

CAB Direct helps you to find the most relevant, up-to-date and reliable information in the applied life sciences. ##Incorporating the leading bibliographic databases, CAB Abstracts and Global Health, CAB Direct provides access to these key resources directly from CABI Publishing.

GeoRef (EBSCO)

Produced by the American Geological Institute, this database is a comprehensive geoscience database containing over 2.2 million bibliographic records from more than 3,000 journals and other sources. GeoRef provides coverage in subject areas such as mineralogy and crystallography, general mineralogy, mineralogy of silicates, and mineralogy of non-silicates.

High North Research Documents [Full Text]

High North Research Documents is a searchable database for freely available (open access) research documents within the thematic scope of the circumpolar high north, covering all subject areas.

National Academies Press Ebooks (NAP) [Full Text]

A searchable, multidisciplinary collection of Electronic Books published by the National Academies Press.

SciFinder (CAS)

This service works best with Internet Explorer. First time users MUST register. Full text access to: Chemical Abstracts since 1907, Chemical Abstracts Registry CASREACT: since 1974, Medline since 1985, Chemcats and ChemList since 1979.

Dates of Coverage: 
varies by section

Pages

Search

Subject