Databases

High North Research Documents [Full Text]

High North Research Documents is a searchable database for freely available (open access) research documents within the thematic scope of the circumpolar high north, covering all subject areas.

Hydrocarbon Impacts

This website lets you search the Hydrocarbon Impacts (HI) database, which describes 7000 publications and research projects about the environmental impacts, socio-economic effects and regulation of hydrocarbon exploration, development and transportation in northern Canada.

Index Herbariorum [Full Text]

This directory contains information for over 3,240 herbaria in 165 countries and over 9,000 staff members associated with these herbaria.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Index to American Botanical Literature

Contains citations to the literature dealing with various aspects of extant and fossil American plants and fungi, including systematics and floristics, morphology, and ecology, as well as economic botany and general botany

Dates of Coverage: 
1995-present

International Plant Names Index

Database of the names and associated citations to the literature for all seed plants. Data is from three sources: the Index Kewensis (IK), the Gray Card Index (GCI) and the Australian Plant Names Index (APNI).

Kanopy Streaming Video

Kanopy has more than 26,000 films covering a broad range of subject areas, including documentaries, training films and feature films.

Molecular Biology (NAR)

An online resource listing of key molecular biology databases of value to biological research. The database is compiled by Andreas D. Baxevanis and published on the Nucleic Acids Research website.

National Academies Press Ebooks (NAP) [Full Text]

A searchable, multidisciplinary collection of Electronic Books published by the National Academies Press.

Ownbey Herbarium (WSU)

The Marion Ownbey Herbarium houses a collection of over 350,000 vascular and non-vascular plants. Access by appointment.

Plant Management Network

This is a unique cooperative resource for the applied plant sciences with an extensive searchable database comprised of thousands of web-based resource pages from the network's partner universities, companies, and associations.

Dates of Coverage: 
Current

Pages

Search

Subject